ANOTHER WAY OF LOOKING AT PRODUCIVITY TOOLS

Tansy Bradshaw
2 min readMay 16, 2022

I know I have done my productivity system a few posts ago. However, as a writer there are multiple ways that I could sort the apps I use. Every now and then I check what Ali Abdaal has posted, as in the past his videos have been very insightful. One of his latest ones was his 2022 Productivity System and he breaks it down differently from what I do. I decided that I would use his categories and go through the list.

Disclaimer: There may be some double-ups as some apps have dual purposes.

COORDINATE

  • Morgen
  • ClickUp*

COMMUNICATE

  • Spark
  • Facebook Messenger
  • Discord

CONSUME

  • Spotify
  • Kindle
  • Instapaper
  • Audible
  • Libby
  • Mailbrew

CAPTURE

  • Readwise
  • Dragon Anywhere

CREATE

  • Obsidian
  • Evernote
  • WordPress
  • Medium
  • Scrivener
  • Substack
  • Github Desktop
  • VS Code

MISC

  • TextExpander
  • Jarvis

--

--

Tansy Bradshaw

Tansy is a neurodivergent writer living and working in Melbourne. Over her decade of writing they have written reviews, opinion pieces and feature articles.